A$AP Mob Announce Halloween Release for Mixtape, Drop More Music

A$AP Mob announced the release date of their newest mixtape and dropped two songs.

After announcing the Halloween release date for their newest mixtape Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends, A$AP Mob announced they would be supplementing the announcement with two new singles.

It’s been a little more than four years since the Mob released Lords Never Worry, which makes the release of this new mixtape that much more anticipated. Cozy Tapes is scheduled for a digital Halloween release by way of their A$AP Worldwide/Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records label.


The two singles that were scheduled for a Friday release leaked early, due in part to the time difference of different countries and potentially due to the fact that it is Friday in those countries–currently Thursday in the East Coast of the United States as of writing. The two songs “Runner”–A$AP Ant featuring Lil Uzi Vert–and “Telephone Calls”–A$AP Rocky featuring Tyler, The Creator, Playboi Carti and Yung Gleesh–will appear on the tape.

A$AP Mob- “Runner”

A$AP Mob- “Telephone Calls”

The Mob have released other singles off of the mixtape, the earliest being “Yamborghini High”–a single released back in January in honor of the Mob’s founder Steve “A$AP Yams” Rodriguez who passed away after an accidental overdose.

Currently the tracklist for the mixtape appears as follows:

  1. Yamborghini High
  2. Crazy Brazy
  3. Way Hii
  4. Young Nigga Living
  5. Nasty’s World
  6. Money Man
  7. Put That On My Set
  8. Motivation Foreign (Skit)
  9. London Town
  10. Runner
  11. Bachelor
  12. Telephone Calls

Last week, Red Bull UK released an A$AP Rocky-and-Dexter-Navy-directed short film titled “Money Man.” The film features two songs, “Money Man” and “Put That On My Set,” that will be on the upcoming mixtape.

The intense 12-minute short film was directed by AWGE, A$AP Rocky’s creative collective, and tells the tragic story of Rina, a character trapped in a world of crime and misfortune. It is soundtracked by the song “Money Man” featuring A$AP Nast and a second song featuring Skepta. Both songs were recorded at Red Bull Studios London.

Hensley Carrasco
Hensley graduated from the University of Rhode Island where he was the editor-in-chief of the school newspaper, the Good 5 Cent Cigar. He founded the site with hopes to add to the ever-growing digital music newsroom. Hensley generally writes about Hip-Hop, but other genres are not out of his writing spectrum. On the side, Hensley is a photographer, specializing in concert photography.

Leave a Reply

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
%d bloggers like this: